"Crossroads"

En vän till mig, som skriver mycket fan-fiction, gav oss tillåtelse att lägga ut hennes senaste verk på våran blogg. Detta är en fan-fiction av TwilightSagan-format, och den är även på engelska. Ni som läst Stephenie Meyers böcker känner nog igen några namn. Anyway, här kommer första kapitlet på hennes fan-fiction!
Vi sparar även en permanent länk till henne om ni vill komma till hennes fanfiction, eller blogg.
Här är länken till hennes blogg; Evelina

Den heter Crossroads, och första kapitlet heter "Angel".
Read it and weep! :]

Edward POV (pov=point of view)

’’Damn it.’’ I said to myself. This just wouldn’t work.
I sat on my usual spot on the street with the guitar. I wasn’t that good on guitar, but it was easier to learn guitar than drag out a piano on the street.
’’I think it would be easier if you just changed that to the easier G.’’ A woman’s voice said to me. I looked up to see a brown haired girl – no angel – in front of me.
’’Excuse me?’’ I said, and forgot the words she just said to me.
’’You’re trying to learn the more advanced G, just easier to take the easier one.’’ She said and smiled a brilliant smile.
’’Yeah, I know. But I still think this sounds better.’’
’’Oh, okay. Sorry to bother you then.’’ She said and blushed a beautiful blush. She turned her back against me and started to walk towards the crowd.
’’My name is Edward.’’ I called after her, desperate to get her attention back. She turned around and gave me a smile.
’’My name is Bella.’’ 
I just smiled back at her, didn’t know how to speak.
‘’So, do you often sit around here, trying to learn guitar?’’ She asked and started to come closer to me.
‘’Erhm.. No. I usually play piano at small cafes and stuff like that. It’s too hard to drag out a piano on the street.’’
She laughed a beautiful laugh and nodded.
‘’I guess so.’’
‘’So, how about you?’’
‘’What about me?’’ She asked.
‘’Do you often tell strangers how to pull a G on the guitar?’’ I teased her.
Once again she laughed, but I could see the blush on her cheeks.
‘’No, actually not. But I couldn’t help it, it looked like you really wanted to learn that.’’
‘’Yeah.’’ I said looking down at my guitar.
‘’I don’t want to seem like the ‘sneaky’ girl, but, don’t you have a job?’’
This turn it was my turn to blush, it wasn’t something I did very often, but it happened every now and then.
‘’Yeah, but it’s nothing big.  I don’t get very much in salary so I do what I love to do to get money.’’ I said and smiled a crooked grin.
She smiled.
‘’You seem interested in music , too.’’ I said.
‘’That wasn’t a question.’’
I shook my head no.
‘’Yeah, my mother’s second husband was a guitar player, so he’s been learning me since I was like 7.’’
‘’Oh, I see.’’
‘’You, want to get something to eat? I’m starving and its freezing outside,’’ She said.
‘’I would love that, but.. I have to get to work.’’ I said and a small amount of pain crossed my chest, I wanted to get to know her better.
‘’Too bad. But, you’re still going to be here tomorrow?’’
‘’Yeah.’’ I said and couldn’t help but smile.
‘’Okay, I’ll see you.’’ She said and turned around.
‘’Yeah.’’ I said once more, and I could have sworn that I heard her laugh. Good job , Cullen, really smooth.  I thought and wanted to hit myself in the head with a bat or something.


Bella POV.

He just sat there, really trying to get it. The first part was awesome, his fingers were so smooth against the strings. I just had to talk to him and not before I left I really understood what I had said to him. Oh my god, he must feel so humiliated. I shouldn’t have talked to him.
Why not? It doesn’t matter now, you can’t turn back time, you idiot. I thought to myself.
My thoughts were interrupted by my phone. Well, who can that be? Probably Sam.
‘’Hi Samantha.’’ I said when I answered the phone.
‘’Hi Bells!’’ She sang on the other side of the line.
‘’Oh , did we wake up happy today?’’
‘’As happy as always.’’ She laughed.
‘’So, what’s up?’’ I asked.
‘’Oh , stop sound so American.’’ She said.
‘’ Cant help it, sorry.’’
‘’Its okay.’’
‘’Did you want to complain about my accent or was there anything special you wanted to tell?’’
‘’Hey, can’t I call my best friend just to chat?’’
‘’Oh c’mon! Spit it out!’’ I laughed.
‘’Yeah , Mike is out of town this weekend, and I wondered if you maybe wanted to stay with me? You know, like old times.’’
I smiled when I thought at ‘’the old times’’, the best time actually.
‘’Yeah , why not.’’
‘’You can bring Emily if you want to, or leave her at moms and dads place.’’
‘’You said like old times and if I remember right, she didn’t exist back then.’’ I laughed.
‘’Nope’’ She said and laughed with me.
‘’It’s okay with David and Sue if Emily stays there over the weekend, I don’t want to be in their way if they have-‘’
‘’C’mon Bella! You know mom adores Emily! So does dad.’’
‘’Okay , okay. Chill.’’
‘’And once again – stop sound so damn American. You live in London.’’
‘’Yeah, I’m pretty aware of that.’’
She laughed her cute laugh that made me think back to when we were kids. Sam and I had been best friends as far as I could remember.
‘’I’ll pick you up at Friday, what time?’’
‘’We’ll have to drop Emily off at your moms too, so be there at four?’’
‘’Okay. See you, bye!’’
‘’Bye.’’ I said and closed the phone.


Edward POV.

I came into the café and walked towards the piano, but got stopped by the owner, Marcus.
‘’You’re late.’’ He said. ‘’Again.’’
‘’I know! I’m sorry, really!’’
‘’Yeah. And why does it feels like I’ve heard that before?’’
I gave him a pleading look.
‘’Okay then. But ONLY because you’re the best pianist we ever had here.’’
I gave him an assuring smile.
‘’Thanks.’’
‘’You’re welcome , son.’’

I sat at the piano for hours, and I smiled the whole time. Piano was the only thing that kept me from thinking of the mess I was in.
My family in The states, my (ex) girlfriend who’d been cheating, her lover being my best friend, my escape to England. Everything was just a big , fat , mess.
My family was from England, but my parents , Carlisle and Esme, decided to move to America when my older brother , Emmett, was born.
Me and my twin sister Alice was born 20 years ago at a hospital in Seattle. We weren’t that much alike each other, not in the looks or personality. She was short, about 5’5’’ (165 cm) and had short black hair that was pointing in all directions. I was about 6’1’’ (185 cm) and my hair was bronze-colored and always a mess. The only thing we had in common in looks was our eyes. They were pitch green, almost as emeralds. People could describe them to be ‘’dazzling’’ and ‘’beautiful’’. I didn’t think they were any of that, I preferred brown or blue eyes.
Alice was an annoying fashion-crazy-pixie, and sometimes , she could be a really pain in the ass .  Though , she was my twin and I wouldn’t be able to live on without her. She was the only one who’d known that I was going to leave for England and the only one I’d been in touch with the past year.

My thoughts where interrupted by I small knock on my shoulder. I turned around and saw a middle aged man smile at me.
‘’Hi, I was just wondering if you know any Jim Brickman?’’
I smiled.
‘’Yeah, really well actually. Had anything special in mind?’’
‘’Lake Erie Fall?’’
‘’Of course.’’
The man smiled and went to take a seat next to a woman in his age. I looked at his left hand, no ring. So they weren’t married. But the look at his face told me that it wasn’t long until he would ask. I envied him, I wanted just that. 
I turned around and started to play the beautiful composition by Jim Brickman. Once again , by the first tune, my thoughts where at peace.

Kommentarer
Postat av: NOESCAPE

sv aha :D vad kul =D

2009-11-09 @ 16:17:29
URL: http://noescape.blogg.se/
Postat av: evelina

är mer än glad att säga att NI är nominerad till min ''Favorit blogg - tävling'' Kolla på min blogg och se vilka fler som är nominerade! Lycka till!( vet att jag skriver samma sak till alla, men det är jobbigt att skriva nytt varje gång! :D )

2009-11-09 @ 22:35:35
URL: http://evelinaoeh.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback